City of Windows is fast-paced, deftly plotted, and a wickedly fun read. Read more about it here. When she is sent to Europe to take care of the pregnancy, she leaves and heads to London to find out more about her beloved cousin. Itinerant lawmen Virgil Cole and Everett Hitch pursue a vicious killer in the grittiest entry yet of the New York Times-bestselling series. Seeing how Mike Bowditch gets out of that “safe” cabin in the woods after it’s surrounded by bad guys is one of the things I’m most looking forward to this summer. Likewise, his dialogue is top-notch, adding realism to his stories, and nobody does sarcasm quite like he does. Years ago, teenager Seán Hennessey shocked the tight-knit community when he was convicted of the brutal murder of his parents and attempted slaying of his sister, though he always maintained his innocence. For fans of C.J. With this amazing testament to the human spirit, Loftis proves once again that he is adept at writing “nonfiction that reads like a page-turning novel” (Parade).

What Pierce learns from Kat sets Sigma Force on a frantic quest for answers that are connected to mysteries reaching back to the Spanish Inquisition and to one of the most reviled and blood-soaked books in human history—a Medieval text known as the Malleus Maleficarum, the Hammer of Witches. . Now, he continues the story of Lynn and William, fifteen years later in a new fast-paced thriller full of suspense and government cover-ups, perfect for thriller and supernatural fans alike. P.I. With the U.S. off the board, they swiftly invade Ukraine with an overwhelming force, an invading Army that even NATO can’t hope to resist. One such death can be overlooked. Alison has it all.

assassins. His fans include Stephen King, Michael Connelly, Tess Gerritsen, Ian Rankin, and Louise Penney.

She disappeared near Cormier’s Cyrpemort Point estate, and Robicheaux, along with young deputy, Sean McClain, are looking for answers. Taken from a group home at age twelve, Evan Smoak was raised and trained as part of the Orphan Program, an off-the-books operation designed to create deniable intelligence assets―i.e.

What more do you need to know? Finally, she’s found some stability and peace. His first book with them. Law enforcement veteran Marc Cameron brings an explosive authenticity to this powerful new U.S. Peter knows intimately how one broken rule can cost lives. With breathless pacing and shocking twists and turns, it proves that Jonathan de Shalit “has learned well from the likes of Mr. le Carré” (The Wall Street Journal). And yet something about her story is deeply amiss. Her disappearance ignites a race between warring intelligence services desperate to find her―at any cost. . “As a former Marine, Betley really knows his stuff” (#1 New York Times bestselling author Kyle Mills), and rules of Rules of War is filled with the gripping, nonstop action thriller fans crave. Packed with tons of suspense and nonstop twists and turns, Reardon showed readers what he can do. This shadowy group has big plans—an assignation and terror campaign leading to the conquest of Europe. Not only does she know how to drum up the kind of suspense that’ll have readers firmly on the edges of their seats, but she can also knock ’em right out of their reading chairs with devastating twists along the way. Former CIA case officer Charles Jenkins is a man at a crossroads: in his early sixties, he has a family, a new baby on the way, and a security consulting business on the brink of bankruptcy. Jonathan Grave and his team are called to go undercover and eliminate the traitors. And in her first few weeks at Goode, as she settles in, makes several new friends, and emerges as a popular, sought-after student, it seems her plan has worked. Detective Dave Robicheaux’s world isn’t filled with too many happy stories, but Desmond Cormier’s rags-to-riches tale is certainly one of them. Why you should be excited about it: There were a lot of great debut thrillers and new series kicked off in 2018, but this one was my favorite of ’em all. . When she starts asking questions, things quickly spin out of control, leaving Abby on the run and a mysterious young hitman named Dax Blackwell hard on her heels. . Do you really need anything else to run out and buy this one? If you’re not already following them around as they mix it up with bad guys, start. From the #1 New York Times bestselling author, a novel about the power of family to harm―and to heal. . At long last, he is ready to enact his ultimate revenge: to reverse the bitter humiliation of the Fall by leading the annihilation of heaven.

Leveraging Switzerland’s fame for secrecy and its vast network of military bunkers, now repurposed by private investors for the clandestine storage of wealth, North Korea will use Red Mercury to devastate the West’s ability to deliver further sanctions against the rogue regime. Home. In “master of the legal thriller” (Chicago Sun-Times) John Lescroart’s electrifying new novel, attorney Dismas Hardy is called to defend the least likely suspect of his career: his longtime, trusted assistant who is suddenly being charged as an accessory to murder. Why you should be excited about it: A few years back, Coonts left his longtime publisher and signed a deal with conservative-leaning Regnery. It’s his job to root out the monster behind these abominations, but he soon discovers that London may consider him the most disposable piece in this operation.

Either way, Deaver is an accomplished storyteller, and it’ll be exciting to see what he’s come up with here.

In fact, Josh Mensch, who co-wrote this book with Meltzer, worked on Lost History, among other projects. Now, he learns the final lesson―there are no borders. Likewise, his dialogue is top-notch, adding realism to his stories, and nobody does sarcasm quite like he does. David R. Dow has dedicated his life to the fight against capital punishment—to righting the horrific injustices of the death penalty regime in Texas. Now it appears that Barrington has returned to England, giving the Yard a last chance to retrieve its reputation and see justice done. Trapped in an increasingly dangerous situation, with a child’s life and her own on the line, Darby must find a way to break the girl out of the van and escape. Nicky married promising young attorney Adam Macintosh, and gave birth to a baby boy they named Ethan. Ever since 9/11, the world of spy stories has changed, and terrorism and espionage have become a big part of the plot. The New Girl is, hands down, the best spy thriller of 2019, topping new offerings from John le Carre, Alan Furst, and Joseph Kanon. A former stunt driver, Abby returned home after a disaster in Hollywood left an actor dead and her own reputation–and nerves–shattered. LAPD Lieutenant Milo Sturgis is a fine homicide detective, but when he needs to get into the mind of a killer, he leans on the expertise of his best friend, the brilliant psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware. This series is tailor-made for fans of Michael Crichton and James Rollins and is not to be missed. More disturbing still, Marshall’s high school sweetheart, Jet, has married into the family of Max Matheson, patriarch of one of the families that rule Bienville through a shadow organization called the Bienville Poker Club. Why you should be excited about it: It was believed that last year’s The Take was a one-off standalone novel, but Reich surprised everyone with a sequel that’ll keep readers on the edges of their seats. THE WIFE: For Alice, life has never been better. Hunter is going to make a huge fortune, with a major corporate acquisition that will send his company’s stock soaring. Grippando is one of the few top-notch legal thriller writers still working today, and in a genre that has become less popular over recent years, his stuff is a must for fans of John Grisham and Scott Turrow. He is wearing an expensive suit and carrying no identification. When hired by a beautiful and enigmatic woman to find her missing younger sister, private investigator Roland Ford immediately senses that the case is not what it seems.